One dance step a day

Don’t people dance anymore? Like two people slowly dancing by the end of a long day, listening to some good oldies?

When I was young, very little indeed, I would put Stevie Wonder’s “I just call to say I love you” on my father’s stereo and dance. That song, as lame as it is, still calms me and always makes me remember of brighter, easier days.

Also by Stevie Wonder (it is just a coincidence I assure you) is “You Are the Sunshine of my life”. A song someone sang me to my ear as we dance while the sun was rising by the river.

I really, really, love to dance. I just don’t think people dance enough this days.

This entry was posted in Ick. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

