The Age of Discontentment

I am turning 30 in less than one month. I honestly believed that this year would be a great year. But like every great expectation, this one has so far been a disappointment. I always thought that by now I would have some answers, but I am still not even sure of the questions that I would like to answer. I thought life would be resolved but it just seems more messed up. I look around and everyone is messed up. Is like I’ve been failing to fix things – and to fix things was my thing actually. On one hand that’s cool. Because if I am fixing someones’ life I am not obsessing about mine. And that, I am sure, would be a nice way for me to get insane. Just saying.

This entry was posted in Ick, Meism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

