September

I never get tired of writing about september. It is my favorite month. It’s a month of new and subtle beginnings. I never liked the ever-pink-and-full-of-flowers spring. Summer heat is not my thing, and although I just love, LOVE, Christmas time, by the end of january I am usually craving for some sunny days.

That said, I love the first autumn days. I love all the back to school frenzy. I adore buying school supplies although I left school for half a decade by know. I feel happy with the falling leaves, and the smell of those first drops of rain. I like getting back to winter clothes, and warm tea becomes a treat again. September mornings will always be my favorite, a routine of joy choreographed since I was born.

This entry was posted in Ick, Meism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

